Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Editing colour of specific borders in specific table cells

• Mattias_F
  • Mattias_F's Avatar Topic Author
More
1 year 11 months ago - 1 year 11 months ago #227547 by Mattias_F
I am using:
LimeSurvey version: 3.28.5
Own server
Survey theme/template: Vanilla theme (vanilla)
==================

Hi all,

I am new to both this forum and Limesurvey, so please feel free to suggest how I can improve this question.
I am designing an experiment where participants choose between two options. After they have done so, they are directed to a question where they have to state their preference strength for the chosen option. See "Image 1" attached for what it looks like now.

I have constructed the "boxes" for the options by inserting a 3x3 table with no borders, grey background in the first and third column, and no background in the middle column. I want to edit my table so that the outer borders of the selected "box" (which consists of three cells) are highlighted in green. Basically, I want it to look like "Image 2" (which has been edited in word) attached to this question.

The responses I have found to other similar questions have all involved editing the theme. I want to edit my source code for each individual question. Does anyone know how to do this? Thanks in advance.

My source code:

<h1 style="text-align:center;"><span style="font-family:'Times New Roman', Times, serif;">In the previous question, you selected <strong>option 1</strong>.</span></h1>

<p> </p>

<table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="10" cellspacing="0" style="border-collapse:collapse;">
    <tbody>
        <tr>
            <td bgcolor="#DCDCDC" style="text-align:center;" width="40%">
            <p><span style="font-size:26px;"><span style="font-family:'Times New Roman', Times, serif;"><strong>Option 1</strong></span></span></p>
            </td>