Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

LS Community Edition Limitations?? | ComfortUpdate free tial limitations?

• chamika1985
  • chamika1985's Avatar Topic Author
More
3 years 5 months ago #207835 by chamika1985
Heyyy everyone,

I'm kind of very new to Limesurvey but loving the community edition. i installed an instance through softaculous apps installer in cPanel and went on a great deal of configuring my first survey. but I found out that its very slow.. :-( my hosting providers keep on asking me to contact the developers to troubleshoot the issue. so my concerns are

survey: health-research.lk

1. are there any limitations in the community edition compared to the paid version? because I'm planning to conduct a national survey on this
2. when i try to use comfupdate it says that i can get a free trial key? are there any restriction if I enter trial key such as limitations in number of responses etc?

Would really appreciate your thoughts.

Thank you!
The topic has been locked.
  • tpartner
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
3 years 5 months ago #207836 by tpartner
1) No, both community and hosted are the same.

2) Contact LimeSurvey support directly.

Cheers,
Tony Partner

Solutions, code and workarounds presented in these forums are given without any warranty, implied or otherwise.
More
3 years 5 months ago #207839 by jelo

chamika1985 wrote: but I found out that its very slow.. :-( my hosting providers keep on asking me to contact the developers to troubleshoot the issue. so my concerns are

The hosting you're using seems to have a bottleneck on php session creation.
When a respondent is accessing a LimeSurvey survey a big session file is created (if file based php sessions are used).
That can slow down the survey experience for the user. I recommend to check a different hosting environment.