Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Survey not ending despite quotas setting

• p1056825
  • p1056825's Avatar Topic Author
More
2 years 8 months ago #218674 by p1056825
Hello dear Limesurvey users, 

Newbie here. I am using LimeSurvey version 3.25.10+210228 for a research project. I think I followed the manual quite closely for setting quotas, but I am still having problems with limiting certain participants to continue with the survey. This is why I am turning to this forum for help.
There are two profiles of participants that I would like to refrain from completing my survey: (1) participants who check YES in one of 8 exclusion criteria (or NO exceptionally for the first question), and (2) participants who do not consent to participate in the online survey. I have tried many quotas settings, for example: (1) creating one quota for each exclusion criterion, and (2) creating one quota regrouping all of the exclusion criteria, as respectively shown here:    

However, as already mentioned, none of these quota settings seem to work, as the pop-ups with the survey end notification are not shown, and the survey is continued as if no limits were set. Here is the link to the survey (please click 'Quit and erase answers' when you are done running the test): [url] limesurvey.criugm.qc.ca/index.php/789866?lang=fr [/url] 

Is there a kind soul who could show me how I should proceed from here, please? 
Thank you in advance and best regards, 
Nhi Nguyen
The topic has been locked.
  • holch
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
2 years 8 months ago #218679 by holch
Replied by holch on topic Survey not ending despite quotas setting