Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

different levels of anonymity ? + single set of answers when sharing survey link

• Babs_32
  • Babs_32's Avatar Topic Author
More
2 months 2 weeks ago #266145 by Babs_32
Please help us help you and fill where relevant:
Your LimeSurvey version: 3.27.19
Own server or LimeSurvey hosting: own
Survey theme/template:
==================Dear Forum,please apologize if I re-post questions that have already been answered in the forum. If this is the case, I would appreciate to refer me to those answers. As I have no technical background, I would be grateful for any advice. The survey conditions and setup are the following:The closed survey (token generated) will be emailed to different groups, with each group consisting of several persons. The persons in one group are encouraged to discuss the survey answers among themselves (thus there is no need for anonymity among persons of one group).However, it must be ensured that a) there is only one set of answers per group and b) we, as survey organizer, must ensure that the final answers are submitted anonymously (in fact, anonymity is even paramount in this case). In addition, due to the length and depth of questions, participants should be able to pause the survey and resume it later with access to the information they have already filled in previously.AnonymityAs anonymity is of paramount importance for this survey, I was wondering if the “Anonymized responses” option in “Participant settings” is checked “On”, does this mean this “overrides” all other choices in the “Participant settings” but also settings in “Notification & data” and “Publication & access”? Or to put it differently: Is the level of anonymity changed if options like “Set cookie to prevent repeated participation” (in Publication and access) are set to “on”.Ensuring single set of answers while allowing sharing the Survey-link (anonymized + token):As