Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Identity of people answering

• ALORo6
  • ALORo6's Avatar Topic Author
More
1 year 10 months ago - 1 year 10 months ago #228895 by ALORo6
Identity of people answering was created by ALORo6
Please help us help you and fill where relevant:
Your LimeSurvey version: 5.13.16
Own server or LimeSurvey hosting: Lime Survey
Survey theme/template: ?
==================
Hello everyone, 

I made a survey for a seminar in Uni. I am a beginner with this website, and tried finding the answer in the forums but couldn't get my hands on it. 

I don't know if the data I'm looking for is available. Let me explain : there were 3 different parts in my survey, one of which asked identification questions to the people anonymously answering. It asked the gender which they identify to, their age and their level of finished education (i.e. bachelor, high school). 

What I'm looking for is the following : in the other 2 parts of the survey, I want to be able to know for all questions, which persons answered. 
For example, for a question such as : How much do you agree with the following statement : "My relationship with my sibling is very good."; I want to be able to know if more women answered yes than men.

I don't know how/if this is even possible to know when they answered the survey anonymously. I'm looking forward to your answers or any kind of help!
Thanks in advance!
Last edit: 1 year 10 months ago by ALORo6.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Joffm
  • Away
  • LimeSurvey Community Team
More
1 year 10 months ago #228897 by Joffm
Replied by Joffm on topic Identity of people answering
Hi,

I want to be able to know if more women answered yes than men.

Hey, you asked the gender of the people.

So you know it and in your analysis you can create a cross tabulation, or if the answer to that question was really only "Yes" or "No" you calculate a CHI-Square.