Welcome to the LimeSurvey Community Forum

Ask the community, share ideas, and connect with other LimeSurvey users!

Automatically send, in real time, a message to an email address collected

• Terpog
  • Terpog's Avatar Topic Author
More
2 years 8 months ago - 2 years 8 months ago #217913 by Terpog
Dear all,I am quite new to LimeSurvey and new to the forum. I have tried to find my way through the documentation and previous posts but I could not find what I am looking for. So, here I am.

PLATFORM: Version 3.20.0+191112, no access to global settings due to my organization policies.PURPOSE: I am in a context of a business survey, anonymous, no token. Just sharing one single link.

In sampled organizations there is no single person who have all the pieces of information I want to collect. So, I would like respondent A (our contacted participant) to be able to answer that for some questions it is better to contact respondent B, and input his/her email. Then, I would like to use the newly provided email address to invite B to take the survey, using a standard message. The more automatic the process, the better. Should I be able to do this without saving the B's email in the data table, even better. Our GDPR officers would be happier.

MY QUESTION: Is it possible in LimeSurvey to use B’s email address collected in a previous question answered by A, and automatically send B an invitation message, according to a given template?If so, how can I manage to get there?Finally, should this result in a bounced message, is it possible to use this feedback to automatically generate an error message to respondent A? (i.e. to validate the mail address provided by a delivery attempt)
 A previous message in the forum, pointed me to the use of admin notification templates, but I could not find a way to dynamically set the recipient email, nor to make the respondent activate the “send-mail process” while completing the questionnaire.